demolibrary.blogg.se

Outlook 2011 for mac keeps crashing high sierra
Outlook 2011 for mac keeps crashing high sierra











outlook 2011 for mac keeps crashing high sierra

When you choose that, a Finder window will launch and reveal where the item lives, which can give you important clues as to its function.Īnother good thing to do before you remove a login item would be to do a Web search for its name, which might pinpoint which application is using it. You can get some hints on what these login items are pointing to by right- or Control-clicking on any of them and picking Show in Finder.

outlook 2011 for mac keeps crashing high sierra outlook 2011 for mac keeps crashing high sierra

Note, though, that if you don’t recognize something within this list, it’s best not to just remove it all willy-nilly, as an application may be using it for something important behind the scenes. This would be especially good to do if you find anything in your login items that’s obviously not important to have running all of the time, like Word, Pages, or Photos, for example. To stop Google Drive (or any other item in your own list), all I need to do is click once on its name to select it and then click the small minus button at the bottom of the list.Īnd then I won’t see Google Drive again unless I open it manually from my Applications folder! Hooray. I just want to stop it from automatically launching when I boot or log in. I don’t want to delete the Google Drive app from my Mac, of course. Google Drive, on the other hand, is great, but I’m not using it at the moment, and I’m getting tired of watching it sync unnecessarily after every reboot. Cloak, for example, couldn’t toggle on my VPN automatically if it didn’t launch itself when I rebooted, so it has to have permission to do that. If you’re running an older version of OS X, look for the option labeled Accounts instead.įrom the Users & Groups (or Accounts) window, first select your user account from the list on the left, and then click the Login Items tab on the right side of the window.Īs you can see, I have quite a few things set to open when I log in, all of which are required by their individual programs in order for things to work. When the System Preferences window opens, click on Users & Groups. You can launch System Preferences from the Apple Menu in your menu bar at the top-left corner of your screen, by clicking the System Preferences icon in your dock, or by searching for it with Spotlight. First, like most settings on your Mac, the options we need to use to manage login items are located in System Preferences.













Outlook 2011 for mac keeps crashing high sierra